Triptych Trail 4: Sisterhood

25 August 2013

When you go to Italy you expect to see nuns; most especially, you expect to see nuns when you visit the Vatican.

The pair of nuns walking were on the edge of St Peter’s Square; the nuns eating lunch were in Venice, as were the nuns on the boat.

In Rome I missed what would have been a fabulous shot (simply because I was too slow) of a nun on a bicycle.

While I love the image of the ceiling of the “porch” on the edge of the Doge’s Palace in Venice, I think the triptych with the three sets of nuns is stronger because they make a triangle within the set.

The sisterhood is alive and well in Italy

The sisterhood is alive and well in Italy

I love the building, but I don't think this one is as strong as the first effort.

I love the building, but I don’t think this one is as strong as the first effort.

Leave a Reply

