Eclipse

17 April 2014

I was looking forward to the lunar eclipse on April 15th, but the weather foiled any plan to get a tidy sequence of shots of the whole process. For the very vast majority of the eclipse the moon was hidden from view behind cloud. Dammit!

I managed to get some shots with my new Canon 70D, but all appear quite grainy. However, I have to say that the expanded ISO range (up to 12,500!) helped to get shutter speeds fast enough in the very dim light.

Having very little idea what I was doing, I experimented with exposures–hence the variety of light levels in the below.

The eclipse ends...

The eclipse ends…

IMG_0255 HARD LIGHT

Leave a Reply

